Header Image for Birstwith Parish Council

Council Information

Birstwith Parish Council comprises six councillors who serve a four year term. Usually ten meetings are held each year, together with an Annual Meeting at which the Chairman and Vice Chairman are elected.

The dates of meetings for the coming year are shown on the Agendas and Minutes page. Agendas are posted on the noticeboards and on the website at least three days before each meeting and the venue is Birstwith Reading Room.

The public are invited and welcome to attend the meetings. 

Birstwith Parish Boundary Map are shown here.